DDA Heaquarters

The Headquarters Office is responsible for administrative oversight, coordination, and management of all DDA-funded community-based services for eligible individuals statewide. The DDA’s headquarters office is located in Baltimore, Maryland at the State Office Complex.

  • Telephone: (410) 767-5600
  • Fax: (410) 767-5850
  • Toll Free: (844) 253-8694
  • Address: 201 W. Preston Street, 4th Floor Baltimore, Maryland 21201
  • Electronic mail:
    • General Information (You may contact the Regional Office or the State Residential Office for inquiries specific to your area): DDA Web Team
    • Webmaster: DDA Webmaster

Deputy Secretary
Bernard Simons
bernard.simons@maryland.gov
(410) 767-5607

Chief of Staff
Tonia D. Ferguson, Esq.
tonia.ferguson@maryland.gov
(410) 767-6162

Director of Fiscal and Operations
Valerie Roddy
valerie.roddy@maryland.gov
(410) 767-5607

Director of Programs
Patricia Sastoque
patricia.sastoque@maryland.gov
(410) 767-5607

Director of Operations
Peter Defries
peter.defries@maryland.gov
(410) 767-5575

Director of Provider Relations
Teara Winmond
teara.winmond1@maryland.gov
(410) 767-5566

Director of Children's Services
Janet Furman
janet.furman@maryland.gov
(410) 767-5929

Director of Federal Programs
Rhonda Workman
rhonda.workman@maryland.gov
(410) 767-8814

Director of Quality Enhancement
Angela Clark
angela.clark2@maryland.gov
(410) 767-5614

Budget Director
Ronald Peele
ronald.peele@maryland.gov
(410) 767-5633

Constituent Services Coordinator
Anthony Jackson
anthony.jackson@maryland.gov
(410) 767-8687

Director of Advocacy Supports
Goli Balakhan
goli.balakhani@maryland.gov
(410) 234-8210

Director of Coordination of Community Services
Yemonja Smalls, PhD
yemonja.smalls@maryland.gov
(410) 767-8693

Director of Policy and Special Programs
Terah Tessier, PhD
terah.tessier@maryland.gov
(410) 767-8692

Director of Communications and
Professional Development

Tana Stevenson
tana.stevenson@maryland.gov
(410) 767-5635

Public Information Act Contact
Amy Daugherty
amy.daugherty@maryland.gov
(410) 767-8688

Director of Clinical Services
Dr. Meg DePasquale, LCSW-C
meg.depasquale@maryland.gov
(410) 767-5721